Happy Bud-day by Buddy

Hey it’s my birthday today.  Well my new birthday.  Since I joined the Kilgallon family on 9 September 2010 and was about 18 months old B thought it would be a good idea to add six months to that so my birthday is today.  It’s just as well it’s not tomorrow as that’s my Anti Pat’s birthday.  We call her that because her name is Pat and she’s frightened of me and all other dogs so doesn’t pat me.  Although she did once nearly do it by accident which made Paula laugh.

Here’s a video that P took of me opening my present from Toni who’s such a little sweetie.

I love it and so does P.

I got these three rings from B and P.  I think the secret is I need to get them apart.

This is a nice shot of my derriere as I hastily left my mat and present at the sound of B rustling something that would produce food in the kitchen.

Sometimes it was hard to decide which present I wanted to play with.

See…then I went back to the teddy.

And then I went back to the rings.

And then I bite the teddy’s bottom and it started to leak.  I like it when they do that.  P says she is going to stuff the white fluffy bits back into the body so I can do it again.

I crashed out after – all that disembowelling takes it out of you you know.

4 responses to “Happy Bud-day by Buddy

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed Sandy. I did try and warn Lorna that it might not last too long but she said what the heck, it was a good chance to practise her crochet. X

  2. Happy Birthday to Bud … and I LOVE that last photo!!

  3. Happy birthday, Bud! What a cutie! And he’s amazingly good at opening presents … does he do that to your post as well?!!

  4. awww, buddy, happy birthday! loved the back- and- forth- to- new- toys photos. and in the video, i got to hear mum’s and dad’s voices!

Leave a comment