Sometimes I just don’t learn

Friday I felt much better and we did stuff, Saturday I felt okay, bit tired but okay and we did stuff.  By Saturday evening at my Auntie Ann’s I could barely keep my eyes open.

And yesterday I was too tired to move.  So I knit all day, for fun, these…

And the pattern is from here.

6 responses to “Sometimes I just don’t learn

  1. Daniel the Spaniel looks alot like our Milo! Very cute and I’m impressed that you had enough energy to knit. Guess it takes the body awhile to bounce back. Hope you are back to 100% soon.

  2. Paula, your knitting is fantastic. When I am tired, I crash and sleep like a hibernating bear…and get nothing accomplished. When you are tired, you knit amazing animals and myeloma buddies! I am jealous. Hope you are feeling much better very soon.

  3. So you got up at oo:01 and knitted until 23:59? No wonder you are tired. I’m intrigued by intarsia, is that like fantasia without the oranges?

  4. Im glad to hear you slowly feeling better. Two weeks ago when you spoke of getting sick I was right there laying on the couch or settee with you. Im still not over a nasty cold and sinus infection. The cough still hangs on. My sewing machine is set up in the room where I rest. After my diagnosis I figured that I would have lots of time to sew. Well, I was wrong so far. I have been able to do a few special thing. I was able to sew a beautiful blessing or christening dress for my grand daughter, and mend a few items. Just not what I had planned. I hope and pray my energy and concentration will continue to improve so I can get my machine purring and began using up some of my fabric stashes. Best of luck to you and yours. Have a good day!

  5. aww those guys are so cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

