Have a Happy and Healthy 2011 – I insist!

The little do-hickey from WordPress that appeared at the top of the screen when I published a post last week was about daily or weekly posting.  So after considering it for all of 3 milliseconds I thought ‘what the heck’ I’m not that far off, so even though there is no mention of winning a gourd or any other hand painted vegetable (although if anyone would like to grow one and paint it that would be fab) I’ve decided to give it a whirl.

So here is the pledge suggested by wordpress…

Title: I’m Posting every day in 2011!

I’ve decided (at this point in time) I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day / once a week for all of 2011 (well, we’ll see how that goes probably strongly dependant on whether anyone promises me a hand painted gourd).

I know it won’t be easy (WHAT!), but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful (don’t hold your breath on these). Therefore I’m promising (I don’t have my fingers or anything crossed, honestly) to make use of The DailyPost (wordpress’s own plug), and the community of other bloggers with similar goals (I have yet to find out where the community centre is and what day the group meets, I don’t want to end up at the incontinence for pensioners meeting – is that like a swap meet?), to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it (help, please give me a gourd) and encouraging others when I can (also as long as it doesn’t involve me growing and handpainting a gourd).

If you already read my blog (well if you are up to hear then you must be reading my blog), I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.  (You really don’t have to a gourd is sufficient.)

Signed,

<Insert Name Here>  That’s an unusual monika, oh I see…

<Paula Kilgallon>

So stay tuned for a lot of me and a little of my new guest blogger – who is a member of our household, but I think you can probably guess it isn’t gonna be B – and a whole bunch of very short posts if I get stuck!

 

 

 

9 responses to “Have a Happy and Healthy 2011 – I insist!

  1. I’ve tried posting every day and have tended to end up with 2 sentence posts. Hope you’ll do better than me. Do you need a greenhouse to grow gourds(?) cos if you do then I can’t help there!
    Keep posting!

  2. Wow, impressive!! I don’t know if I could do it. November was hard enough! You’ll definitely earn a gourd!

  3. Looking forward to your daily ramblings 🙂 they always cheer me up. Charito is often asking my what I am giggling at and it’s normally when I’m reading your blog posts. x

  4. Good luck! That sounds like a huge commitment! Hope Buddy likes blogging too 🙂

  5. Looking forward to your (and your guest blogger’s) posts. You always bring a smile, Paula.

  6. frank Driscol

    Dear Paula,

    During the work week I arrive at my office in Boston early to prepare for the trading day, ( I trade stocks for a living), and after I set up my monitors and check the world’s futures markets, I go immediately to Feresaknit’s page hoping for a new story. I’ve come to know so many of the characters who surround you and I like them all very much for your unadorned presentation of human interaction. Please don’t block me for admitting this but I even find the M-I-L amusing. If you gathered your past postings as a collection, I’m confident you would find publishers for the book.

    Good luck with your new mission. I truly look forward to the more frequent postings and thank you for the lift you give to my mornings.

    Frank

  7. Oh, I can’t wait for this!! Wish I had gotten the same message. . .

    Happy, happy new year my dear new friend.

  8. Gloria Libman

    WISHING YOU A HAPPY & HEALTY NEW YEAR!

  9. I loved reading the MIL blog, she needs the oils, a whole bottle. You are never going to win that battle. Did WordPress tell you that you had to blog every day.??
    I was thinking of changing, but I am lucky to do 2-3 times a month, I too am going to do more frequent posts in 2011.
    Peppermint oil also can be used on the dog etc….
    Hope you feel better I will write you a private email.
    Blessed 2011

Leave a Reply

