Final Countdown

Wow – I’m done and ended up just two pressies short of a Christmas – I did start them last night but it was after 23:00 – and I didn’t think I had the relevant concentration to do them justice.  I had a few things to finish today but knew they wouldn’t take that long…

Some more paper baubles (I should probably have taken a pic of the card before I cut it up – that might have been an idea – it was very nice)

A buddy from my ready made ones

A crochet cube lined and stuffed

A fleece (yes all I had to do was hem it)

For the mother in law, who tends to never use/wear presents I thought food!  So I made double my Christmas baking…

Chocolate fruit Christmas cake made into individual cakes after seeking advice from Lorna.

Coconut bread – B’s favourite

And some Apricot Crumbles which I’d never made before and mine are blackcurrant.

The best bit – all are edible – which is always a plus with my baking – it’s either really good or really, really, really bad.

And my next to last present – a Christmas table runner…

So other than one more present, which shouldn’t take long, I only have a date with our little furry family member and a set of reindeer antlers – don’t worry I’m not going to use the staple gun.  I couldn’t find the staple extractor and since Buddy sleeps on the bed I didn’t fancy waking up with an antler up my nose! 

Made – 25/29 with 5 hours 15 mins to go – so that means two get bought (e vouchers) and the other missed the Christmas post date so with the snow as well there was no urgency there)

Panic level – 0/10

6 responses to “Final Countdown

  1. you inspire me….I cannot believe how much you have done in such a short time….I wanna come craft with you…hehehe!

    Merry Christmas

  2. Wow – well done! You deserve a rest!!

    Love that table runner – did you make it up as you went along or were you following a tutorial? It’s very effective and makes a great present.

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!! And Happy Christmas.

  4. So you still haven’t made apricot crumble then?….lol. ould those individual choc /fruit cakes be “cup” cakes? te he x

  5. I still say you are amazing. Hope you have a wonderful Holiday

  6. I sit amazed! Thanks for sharing all your wonderful gifts and ideas…brilliant! Hope they were loved and appreciated!

Leave a Reply

