Patchwork Quilt

Earlier this year I joined the esty baby shower and agreed to give two gifts to etsy new moms.  I thought it would give me something to do.  Here’s the first one.  This mom had no preferences at all but as I had quite a lot of spare cotton fabric I decided to give a patchwork quilt a go.  Something I’ve only done a couple of times in the past. 

I used it as an opportunity to see how long something like this would take to make and whether it would be worthwhile to make them to sell. 

It was completely done on the sewing machine even the edging. 

I probably should have spent a little more time with the iron before I took the pics.

Fortunately the etsy mom in question from House of Mouse loved it!

2 responses to “Patchwork Quilt

  1. Very neat stitching! I am rubbish at sewing square corners! Lucky babies!

  2. Beautiful! I love patchwork…brava!

Leave a Reply

