I Won, I Won, I Won

The Red Ruby Rose Peacock clutch bag is mine, all mine!!!!!  I had to check a couple of times to make sure it really did have have my name on it even though the notification was through an etsy conversation so was obviously mine.  I’m thinking this is marginally better than the shortbread but probably on a par with the novelty egg cup. 

Also on Thursday we received a letter from the Royal giving me an appointment next Friday.  So I gave them a call on Friday (it was too late on Thursday when we got home from the mother in law’s who had monopolised our week a bit but that’s another story or rather blog post entirely) and the funding has come through for Plerixafor.  I decided to go with the NHS funding after my little moral dilemmia (you know who you are – thankfully Ruth [Roobeedoo] you solved it for me too by saying that if your FL was 45 it may be a different matter).

3 responses to “I Won, I Won, I Won

  1. That is fantastic news. I think winning the plerixafor is probably marginally better than the peacock clutch bag, but it’s a close run thing.
    Really pleased that things are moving in the right direction for you.
    Lorna x

  2. Guess what!!!! I ordered you the peacock purse for your birthday because I read how much you liked the clutch bag. And now I can’t actually believe that you have won!!!
    Anyway, try to forget about the purse, cos I want it to be a surprise on your birthday.. (I told you I couldn’t hold my own water)!!! c y soon Gill xx

  3. Woo hoo! Double prizes!

Leave a Reply

