Back to Work

I’ve went back to work last week for 12 hours a week and it feels soooooooooooooo good.

I’m now a productive member of society again and not sponging off my husband. I don’t like feeling indebted which I think proves I’m feeling almost back to whatever my version of normal is.

I work from home as a typist so I can sit here in my jim jams and listen to surveyors saying things like

‘There are two large trees near the property growing…’ wait for it ‘upwards.’

One response to “Back to Work

  1. Awesome news! I have been working full-time through chemo, but will soon being going on leave once my first transplant arrives.

Leave a Reply

