South Park and Stem Cells

We went to Australia a few years ago (just as well goodness knows what my insurance would be now) and we based our trip on a few travel guides and more importantly I watched Billy Connolly’s World Tour of Australia. Now I’m having a stem cell transplant I’ve watched South Park and learned all about stem cells. Apparently they can become anything including a Shakey’s Pizza restaurant. I’ll have mine with pepperoni and jalapenos, please!

3 responses to “South Park and Stem Cells

  1. I don’t think I am the knitting type, but who knows, I am going to have a lot of down time on my hands in the near future!

    How has the yoga been working out for you? That’s something I have thought about taking up.

    -Phil
    http://mmfordummies.blogspot.com

  2. I missed that South Park episode!

    When will you have your stem cell transplant?

    Beth

    • Hopefully soon, we’re just waiting on funding for Plerixafor (Mozobil) because my stem cells didn’t like the other stuff. On one hand I can’t wait but on the other and I think bigger hand (since the paraprotein isn’t registering) it’s been nice to get back to normal for a while.

Leave a Reply

